Here Are All The Nominees For The ’18th Korean Music Awards’

On January 26, the ‘Korean Music Awards’ announced its full list of nominees for the 18th award event.

The annual award ceremony consists of four main categories including ‘Album of the Year‘, ‘Song of the Year‘, ‘Artist of the Year‘, and ‘Rookie of the Year‘ and 18 genre-categories. The ‘Korean Music Awards’ focuses more on the albums and the songs, and the winners are finalized based on the musical achievements of the songs and albums.

Hosted by Korea Popular Music Awards Selection Committee and sponsored by Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism, Korea Creative Content Agency, Nodeul Island, the winners of the ’18th Korean Music Awards’ will be announced on February 28, 2021 at 18:00.

Check out all the nominees for the ’18th Korean Music Awards’ below:

Album of the Year
  • BTS: ‘Map of the Soul: 7’
  • Baek Yerin: ‘Every letter I sent you.’
  • Sunwoo JungA: ‘Serenade’
  • Jeongmilla: ‘CheongPa Sonata’
  • Jo Dongik: ‘Blue Pillow”
Song of the Year
  • BTS: ‘Dynamite’
  • Baek Yerin: ‘Square (2017)’
  • Sunwoo JungA: ‘Run With Me’
  • LEENALCHI: ‘Tiger is Coming’
  • Zico: ‘Any Song’
Artist of the Year
  • BTS
  • Baek Yerin
  • Sunwoo JungA
  • Jeongmilla
Rookie of the Year
  • Meaningful Stone
  • DeVita
  • Seo Bo-Kyung
  • Squash Vines
Best Pop Album
  • The BLANK Shop: ‘Tailor’
  • BTS: ‘Map of the Soul: 7’
  • Baek Yerin: ‘Every letter I sent you.’
  • EXO’s Baekhyun: ‘Delight’
  • Yukika: ‘SOUL LADY’
Best Pop Song
  • BTS: ‘Dynamite’
  • Baek Yerin: ‘Square (2017)’
  • IU: ‘eight’
  • Oh My Girl: ‘Dolphin’
  • Yukika: ‘SOUL LADY’
  • Zico: ‘Any Song’
Best Rock Album
  • ABTB: ‘Daydream’
  • BADLAMB: ‘Frightful Waves’
  • Squash Vines: ‘New World’
  • Organic Beer: ‘Trans-Continental Railway’
  • JuliaDream: ‘Life and Death’
Best Rock Song
  • ABTB: ‘Daydream (feat. YoonChul Shin)’
  • BADLAMB: ‘Frightful Waves’
  • H a lot: ‘We are’
  • JuliaDream: ‘El nuevo mundo’
  • cotoba: ‘reyn’
Best Modern Rock Album
  • Gong Joong Geu Neul: ‘Love Song’
  • SE SO NEON: ‘Nonadaptation’
  • Shin Hae Gyeong: ‘In Dreams, In Dreams’
  • Jo Dongik: ‘Blue Pillow’
  • Hyukoh: ‘through love’
Best Modern Rock Song
  • Gong Joong Geu Neul: ‘Season’
  • Meaningful Stone: ‘Bweep Bwoop-Bweep Bwoop’
  • Shin Hae Gyeong: ‘Colors of You’
  • LEENALCHI: ‘Tiger is Coming’
  • Hyukoh: ‘New Born’
Best Metal and Hardcore Album
  • Remnants Of The Fallen: ‘All The Wounded And Broken’
  • Loss of infection: ‘Dark dimension’
  • Messgram: ‘Cheers For The Failures’
  • METHKAMEL: ’20th Century’
  • COMBATIVE POST: ‘Whiteout’
Best Dance and Electronic Album
  • Lofibaby: ‘Art Museum’
  • Mogwaa: ‘Open Mind’
  • swimrabbit: ‘POND’
  • UZA & SHANE: ‘Classy’
  • Two Tone Shape: ‘Fantastic Machines’
Best Dance and Electronic Song
  • Mogwaa: ‘Reflex’
  • Aseul: ‘Bye Bye Summer’
  • IDIOTAPE: ‘Too Old to Die Young’
  • Jang Myung Sun: ‘Remiel’
  • Two Tone Shape: ‘The Prophet’
Best Rap and Hip Hop Album
  • Nucksal: ‘1Q87’
  • Deepflow: ‘FOUNDER’
  • B-Free: ‘FREE THE BEAST’
  • Khundi Panda: ‘GAROSAWK’
Best Rap and Hip Hop Song
  • Nucksal: ‘AKIRA’
  • MUSHVENOM: ‘Nice Head’
  • BILL STAX: ‘Lonely Stoner’
  • Swervy: ‘Mama Lisa’
  • Khundi Panda: ‘Nevercomanie’
Best R&B and Soul Album
  • Cadejo: ‘FREEBODY’
  • Samuel Seo: ‘UNITY II’
  • Sunwoo JungA: ‘Serenade’
  • Chudahye Chagis: ‘Underneath the Dangsan Tree Tonight’
Best R&B and Soul Song
  • DAMYE: ‘I’m not your son’
  • DeVita: ‘EVITA!’
  • Sunwoo JungA: ‘Run With Me’
  • Chudahye Chagis: ‘Ritual Dance’
Best Folk Album
  • Kim Sawol: ‘Heaven’
  • Kim Jae Hyung: ‘Flex’
  • Bae Young Gyoung: ‘Travel Record’
  • Jeongmilla: ‘CheongPa Sonata’
  • Jo Donghee: ‘Sadness is the shadow of beauty’
Best Folk Song
  • Kim Sawol: ‘Key’
  • Kim Jae Hyung: ‘Failure Story’
  • Kim Chang Wan: ‘Old Man’s Bench’
  • Jeongmilla: ‘The Square’
  • Jeongmilla: ‘Departing from Seoul Station’
Best Jazz Album
  • Sukyung Kim: ‘Lilac Hill’
  • MALO: ‘Song Changsik Song Book’
  • Seo Bo-Kyung: ‘INNER MOVIE’
  • Soojin Suh: ‘Colorist’
  • Jung Sumin: ‘Sense of Agony’
  • Cho Yoonseung & Kim Sungwon: ‘Stellive Vol.5 – Blues in the Night’
Best Crossover Album
  • Gonia: ‘A Tension’
  • Gray By Silver: ‘Eternal Gray’
  • GaYoung Bae: ‘Sepia Painting’
  • Ji Park: ‘VRI String Quartet ‘Save The Planet’
Best Jazz and Crossover Performance
  • KoHeean Trio: ‘Live at Jazz First’
  • Soojin Suh: ‘Colorist’
  • Sunjae Lee & Eunyoung Kim & Dayeon Seok: ‘Pulse Theory’
  • Jehee: ‘On The Wind’
  • Charlie Jung: ‘Sein’s Blues’


What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in:K-Pop

Next Article:

0 %